You look like a C, Congrats!

And here’s one of the “funny” situations you might face during the college phase, not necessarily in the GUC or Applied arts or is it?!

At the beginning of the semester we had to choose two majors out of the three. I chose graphics and product but then after two weeks I felt that graphics just wasn’t for me so I switched to media. When I checked the schedule and grades section I found that the media wasn’t still in it so i went to the co-ordinator and she told me that she would fix the problem. Telling you the number of times I went to that office and the number of hours I kept looking for her won’t mater now. Eventually, media was added but the graphics was still there. I had to go again to inform her about the problem and of course I was told that it’s gonna get fixed, Well, it didn’t get fixed but I thought it wont be a big deal as my other friends had the same problem. And after all, it wasn’t like any grades will be magically added

Today, when I was checking my grades I found that I got a pretty C in graphics. Now based on what did I get this C, well I got 80 out 100 for the class work and seems like my graphics final wasn’t that good as I got 60 for it. Oh, did I mention that I don’t even take graphics?!

I think this tells a lot about the grading process : ) Of course I’m not saying that all the subjects are graded like that but who the hell did I get a C?! and based on what did I get it?
Was it like the teacher didn’t find my work while  grading and thought that:
a) He/she lost it.
b) The work wasn’t submitted.
c) The teacher is too lazy to look for the work.

So, let’s just give this student a C, it won’t hurt.

Well thank you, you can’t be more generous 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ladystou
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 14:15:26

    I vote C.
    Anyway, don’t worry, shit happen all the time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 136 other followers

