No to lists!

Facebook keeps asking me to add people to my close friends list. I don’t want to add people to a “Close Friends” list and Facebook stop suggesting people whom I don’t talk to anymore, it hurts a bit you know. I don’t want to add people to any list!
Okay it’s getting a bit dramatic here.
Let me talk about virtual lists in general, add to them the lists you create in your own mind, save yourself the trouble and dont add people to lists a neutral list would be fine I guess. Just have a neutral list a neutral plus and a black list, a black list is a MUST! Hmm, I think I also have a neutral star but it’s really REALLY hard for people to get into this one.

I have my regrets when I had more normal lists like best/close friends, siblings and such. I found that after sometime, people need to be removed to be added to a neutral list which is with the rest of the people or added to the black-list which is more awkward.

You can’t go like, “Hey, you’ve been sitting in my siblings list for quiet a while now but I need you to like go sit in the neutral list so I can add  another person here. It’s a matter of time and you’ll be back again, no worries : )” (add smiley face to break the tension)

In my case, I say no to lists!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 136 other followers

