It’s still a mess…

One day I’m searching for workaway opportunities, the next I’m looking for a master’s programs abroad in Germany, but what about Portugal?
The following evening I come across some art residency programs and after a few minutes I start questioning myself, why I’m still at work?!

Waking up, I think to myself why haven’t I sent my one-month notice to leave work yet? On the way to work, I start practicing what I will be saying to my seniors, my thoughts interrupted by those honking. At work, I don’t even know how I should feel.

I talk to my friends and they tell me to take things slowly and not to rush. And I’m not entirely sure what my mom thinks of all of these mood swings with me every other day after work, coming to her with a new plan.

Does work have to be stressful? That’s part of it. But, having a stressful job that I’m growing tired of and getting more responsibilities while in fact I want to get back to being in a new country, discovering it, Travelling solo isn’t always sunshine and rainbows and such. But knowing that I still want more of that adventurous life, with no routine makes me want to pause that job 10 to 6 ( actually 7 and 8) job.

But should I travel? or check an art residency program? or do my master’s? or is there some other plan that I haven’t discovered yet that I should be doing? What is the RIGHT move?

I don’t even know what I should be looking for…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 136 other followers

